Close

Career Advantage Program

Career Advantage provides final-year international students and recent graduates with access to a range of employment skills events for free. These workshops are face to face and will be held at Torrens University.

View all Events
Date:
09 Jul 2024 - 16 Oct 2024
Time:
03:30PM - 05:00PM
Location:
Torrens University (88 Wakefield St, Adelaide SA 5000)
Price:
FREE
Event
Adelaide Career Advantage program run by StudyAdelaide
Last Updated Monday 15th April, 2024

Enhance your skills and knowledge to support your employment goals with our Career Advantage Program.

Our workshops are designed to give you an advantage at every stage of your career, from part-time to graduate employment, and free access to experts in all aspects of employability.

These workshops are face to face and will be held at Torrens University.


Job Search Skills

Thursday 30 July, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Resume writing for Professional Jobs

Wednesday 7 August, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Cover Letters - Part 1

Tuesday 13 August, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Cover Letters - Part 2

Wednesday 21 August, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Interview Skills

Tuesday 27 August, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Interview Practice

Wednesday 4 September, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Panel Session - Who gets an interview, who doesn't and why?

Tuesday 10 September, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Networking

Wednesday 18 September, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


LinkedIn for Professional Jobs

Wednesday 2 October, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Australian Business Culture

Tuesday 8 October, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here


Your first 100 days in the new job

Wednesday 16 October, 3.30pm-5.00pm

To know more & register, click here



Visit Employment Toolkit to view the range of resources available for you.

View all Events