Carnegie Mellon University in Australia is the first international university established in Australia, and forms part of Carnegie Mellon’s global footprint which includes campuses in Silicon Valley, Rwanda and Qatar.

Carnegie Mellon University Logo

Carnegie Mellon University in Australia offers four internationally-ranked master degrees, a Master of Science in Information Technology and a Master of Science in Public Policy and Management and two global programs; a Master of Information Systems Management and a Master of Science in Public Policy Management.

The combination of an American degree and studying in Australia provides students with a unique skill set and international perspective. Graduates become sought-after individuals offering unique, immediate and measurable benefits to future employers as managers and decision makers.

World Rankings

In the 2015-16 edition of the Times Higher Education-World University Rankings, Carnegie Mellon University ranked:

  • Number 22 in the world
  • Number 16 in the world for engineering and technology universities
  • Number 28 in the world for reputation
  • Number 51 in the world for social science universities

University Profile

The alumni of Carnegie Mellon University have received the following accolades:

  • 19 Nobel Laureates
  • 11 Turing Award Winners
  • Turing Awards 11
  • Members of the National Academic of Engineering 49
  • Members of the National Academy of Sciences 13
  • Tony Awards 31
  • 99 Emmy Awards
  • 6 Oscar Awards

Carnegie Mellon University Australia Overview

Information Technology Management Programs at CMUA

Public Policy and Management Programs at CMUA

Master of Information Systems Management (Global)

Enquire Now

Find out more.

CRICOS Provider Number: 02696B

Contact Details
Postal Address

Carnegie Mellon University Australia
Torrens Building
220 Victoria Square
Adelaide 5000
South Australia

Telephone Number+61 8 8110 9901