About Us

StudyAdelaide was established in 1998 and markets Adelaide as a centre of education excellence; highlighting the many advantages that international students who choose to live, work and study in South Australia have.

Promoting Adelaide as Australia’s premier learning city, StudyAdelaide’s key marketing activities include targeted global digital campaigns, country specific websites and social media channels, attendance at offshore roadshows and events and agent familiarisation tours to Adelaide.

Once students arrive here, StudyAdelaide goes beyond the welcome and offers a year-long calendar of free and discounted events and activities that give students the opportunity to meet, make new friends and immerse themselves in different aspects of Australian culture.

With principal funding coming from the South Australian government, Adelaide City Council, the University of Adelaide, University of South Australia and Flinders University,  StudyAdelaide is also funded by TAFE SA and 40 participating member institutions.

Board Members

Sean Keenihan  Chair  StudyAdelaide
Sebastian Raneskold Pro Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (International) Flinders University
Gabrielle Rolan Pro Vice Chancellor International University of South Australia
Professor Nancy Cromar Pro Vice-Chancellor (International) The University of Adelaide
Karen Weston Executive Director, Strategic Policy & External Relations Department for Education
Simon Hou Councillor City of Adelaide
Peter Klar Director, International Education Department of Trade, Tourism and Investment
Angela Allison Chair of Audit and Risk Management Committee StudyAdelaide
John Kweh President Australia Malaysia Business Council
Gerald Lipman Chief Executive International College of Hotel Management
Chirag Trivedi Partner Holistic Business Developers
Brett Mahoney Executive Director, Business Development TAFE SA

Media Release

17 January 2019 – International students chalk up $1.62 billion for SA economy